• White/Black
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

Board of Directors 2019-2020

North Wellington Health Care’s Board of Directors

The North Wellington Health Care board of directors is comprised of diverse volunteers from our communities.

The board of directors are elected and appointed members and, working together with the hospitals senior management team, oversee the activities of both Louise Marshall Hospital and Palmerston and District Hospital.

Board of Directors

Name Position
Roslyn Fortier Director/JEC Member
Dr. Chris Rowley Chief of Staff, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Stephen Street President and CEO/Secretary, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Kelly Ward Director/JEC Member
Brian McMahon Board Vice Chair/JEC Member
Dan Yake Township of Wellington North Councillor, Ex-officio Director
Dr. Christine Peterkin President, Professional Staff Association, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
John Williams Director/JEC Member
Dale Small Board Chair/JEC Vice Chair
Michael O'Dwyer Director/JEC Member
Judy Dirksen Town of Minto Councillor, Ex-officio Director
Jill Schitka VP Patient Services/CNE, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Brian Milne Director/JEC Member
Gary Schumacher Treasurer/JEC Member
Carrie Hurst Director/JEC Member

How to become a Board Member

Please click here to find out how to become a North Wellington Health Care Board Member.


Please click here to access North Wellington Health Care’s Administrative By-Laws.

Contact Info

For information about the NWHC Board of Directors please contact:

Mary MacDonald
Executive Assistant and Governance Lead to Stephen Street, President and CEO
North Wellington Health Care/Groves Memorial Community Hospital

Phone: (519) 343-2030 x 87612


North Wellington Health Care

  • Louise Marshall Hospital

  • 630 Dublin Street, Mount Forest,
    ON N0G 2L3
  • Map
  • Phone: (519) 323-2210
  • Palmerston and District Hospital

  • 500 Whites Road, Palmerston,
    ON N0G 2P0
  • Map
  • Phone: (519) 343-2030

Remote Access