• White/Black
  • Standard

Current Style: Standard

Board of Directors 2018 - 19

North Wellington Health Care’s Board of Directors

The North Wellington Health Care board of directors is comprised of diverse volunteers from our communities.

The board of directors are elected and appointed members and, working together with the hospitals senior management team, oversee the activities of both Louise Marshall Hospital and Palmerston and District Hospital.

Board of Directors

Name Position
Brian McMahon Board Chair/JEC Chair
Dale Small Vice Chair
Gary Schumacher Treasurer
Michael O'Dwyer Director/JEC Member
John Williams Director/JEC Member
Kelly Ward Director/JEC Member
Brian Milne Director
Carrie Hurst Director
Roslyn Fortier Director
Mike Wilson Director
Judy Dirksen Town of Minto Councillor, Ex-officio Director
Dan Yake Township of Wellington North Councillor, Ex-officio Director
Dr. Chris Rowley Chief of Staff, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Dr. Christine Peterkin President, Professional Staff Association, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Stephen Street President and CEO/Secretary, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)
Stephanie Pearsall VP Patient Services/CNE, Ex-officio Director (non-voting)

How to become a Board Member

Please click here to find out how to become a North Wellington Health Care Board Member.


Please click here to access North Wellington Health Care’s Administrative By-Laws.

Contact Info

For information about the NWHC Board of Directors please contact:

Mary MacDonald
Executive Assistant to Stephen Street, President and CEO
North Wellington Health Care/Groves Memorial Community Hospital

Phone: (519) 323-3333 x 2256
Fax: (519) 323-2955


North Wellington Health Care

  • Louise Marshall Hospital

  • 630 Dublin Street, Mount Forest,
    ON N0G 2L3
  • Map
  • Phone: (519) 323-2210
  • Palmerston and District Hospital

  • 500 Whites Road, Palmerston,
    ON N0G 2P0
  • Map
  • Phone: (519) 343-2030